Automotive Safety Innovative Conference 2018
Mar 14, 2018

Learn about all things Automotive at ASIC 2018.

* Design for Reliability (DFR) and Design for Safety (DFS) techniques
* Quality and reliability verification and validation solutions 
* Devices and system reliability test and certification techniques 
* Advanced packaging and manufacturing process for automotive applications

The Automotive Safety Innovative Conference 2018 will be on March 14th, at the Biltmore Hotel off 101 in Santa Clara. See for more information.

ASIC 2018 Conference Program Schedule


Time Schedule

Key Subject


Presentation (Tentative) Title




Session Chair

Welcome and Opening of the Conference


09:30 – 10:15

Design Challenges

Yervant Zorian


Automotive Test and Reliability

S 1

10:15 – 11:00

Packaging and Device Test

Goo Lee


Automotive device packaging technology and test challenges

S 2

11:00 – 11:45

Transient Failure Analysis

Dan Alexandrescu

IROC Tech.

Transient failure analysis and mitigation techniques for ISO 26262


11:45 – 12:00


Session Chair

Q&A and Break for Lunch


12:00 – 13:00


Session Chair


Special Announcement


13:00 – 13:15


Session Chair

Preparation for Afternoon Session

S 3

13:15 – 14:00

Silicon Test Challenges

Stephen Pateras

Mentor: A Siemens Business

Automotive IC test challenges and emerging test methods

S 4

14:00 – 14:45

Cooperative Intelligent Transport System (C-ITS)

Kyeong-Pyo Kang

KOTI Korea

C-ITS development status and automated driving policy in Korea

S 5

14:45 – 15:30

Automotive Storage Device


Storage technology for connected and autonomous vehicle


15:30 – 15:45


Session Chair

Q&A and Special Desert Break

S 6

15:45 – 16:30

Automotive Device Reliability Challenges

Sung Chung

QRT Inc.

Automotive safety challenges based on AEC Q100 / ISO 26262 requirement


16:30 – 17:00


Session Chairs

All Presenters

Discussion on ASIC 2019

Recognition and Announcement

Raffle, Adjournment of the Conference

Note:    Morning Session Chair Sung Chung                                                           TBD*: in the process of being approved

               Afternoon Session Chair Dan Alexandrescu